School Board

The School Board is made up of six elected parent members, one elected P & C member, two elected community members and two elected staff members. The Principal must be a member, but has no voting rights.  

The Board's role is to promote Upper Swan within the wider Swan Valley community and foster positive relationships between all who are involved with the school. Board members provide advice to the school on policy matters. It formulates and reviews school objectives, priorities and has input into the Business Plan. 


The Principal works with the chairperson to ensure good governance:


  • strengthens community confidence in the board and helps to ensure the council's reputation is maintained and enhanced
  • enables the board to perform efficiently and effectively and to respond strategically to changing demands and educational challenges
  • relies on the professional leadership of the Principal, School Board Chair and the school board members and the establishment of procedures, which achieve a balance between formal meetings procedures and a friendly atmosphere of cooperation. A School Board can make a key investment in the quality of its own performance by developing the skills, knowledge and contributions of members through their professional development. 


Parent Representatives:

Mrs Jenelle Booth – Chairperson (Lincoln Year 4, Chelsea Year 2)

Mr David Jeffs (Ashton Year 6 and Olivia Year 5)

Mr Colin Brown (Connor Year 6 and Kieran Year 4)

Mrs Angela Johnson (Lilly Mai Year 2 and Koen - Pre Primary)

Mrs Charlotte Gosatti – Business Manager (Charlotte’s children are at secondary school. They attended primary school at Upper Swan.) 

Mrs Karen Corica (Mia Year 5)

Mrs Donna Stewart - P & C representative (Addison Year 1, Dexter Kindy)  

Mrs Heather Hunt and Mrs Val Long - Community representatives

Mrs Belinda Condo and Mrs Noelene Hocking – staff representatives 

Board Member Profiles (click to read)